Testimonials

Please click on logo to read an informative newsletter by Tom Hnatiw of "Dream Car Garage" on Pathfinder Lubricants.


John

Pathfinder Testimonial....

I have been using both the Trijet and Rycon-1 for about five years in both my street cars and competition vehicles. Rycon-1 has been added with every oil change and Trijet not so regularly…. I have always been a little apprehensive about using additives as I have always seen them as an elixir of the automotive world. In this specific case, I was wrong.

When using the Trijet, highway gas mileage is significantly improved. The throttle is more responsive and the engine runs much smoother. On average I gain about 50km extra on a tank of gas, about 10% further.

Using the Rycon-1 mixed in with engine oil allows the engine to start smoother, quicker and run quieter than previously. Due to the loads and demands I put on my engines, specifically in competition, Rycon-1 has never let me down or disappointed.

Wes Tanney
Tanney Motorsport

Also, I have a preliminary schedule up. We are still trying to get the Formula car up and running so we are still not sure everything we will be doing this summer. We were out this past Saturday for a club event though....

http://www.tanneymotorsport.com/index.htm?results

Wes

 


Click here to read about Envionment Canada's series of tests
that were performed to evaluate the impact that Pathfinder's Rycon 1 Oil Fortifier and Trijet Fuel Treatments would have on poisonous emissions.

 

Hi John.

I'm using your Flow 2 Step in my car, which is a 2003 Hyundai Accent with 280,000 km. It needed a minor tune-up, but other than that its running like a million bucks. I have been using your Flow 2 Step for about 2 years and I believe it is the reason, for the low maintenance of my vehicle .. I'm not sure what else to tell you, but thanks for being there and providing quality products.

George


 

I would like to thank John Day and Pathfinder Lubricants for there support through the 2009 season. With the Rycon oil additive & Trijet fuel additive products I acheived better throttle response, cooler engine tempatures and more roll out of the corners with the Tropix grease in the wheel bearings .

Thanks again for all the support,

Terry Clodd


Please click on the Sports Car Revolution logo to read another
testimonial in the newsletter about Pathfinder Lubricants.


October 5, 2008

Almark Auto Service
20337 Leslie Street, Unit 2
Queensville, Ontario
905-478-1011

Hi John,

I have been using "Flow Torch" since it came on the market in June 2008.

I am extremely happy with this product, as a mechanic it has made my job a lot easier (time wise).

During the product test we did in my garage on September 20, 2008, I was very imprested with the results.
It answered all of my questions about this product.

* Flow Torch cuts down time
* Efficient repairs (cost wise)
* Every one can use it with no danger or harm to other items
around the treated area.
* It is a must to have in any garage or household
* Finally a great product that is made in Canada

I have been recommending it to all of my customers.

Yours truly,

Johannes Kollarits
Owner

p.s. Once you use "Flow Torch" you will not go back to other products.


I owned a 1985 Dodge Aries, which I drove 5 days a week to work, 160 kms round trip each day. While driving to work in the winter of 1993, I hit a chuck of ice that fell off the mud flap of a northbound dump truck. It was the size of a basketball coming along the road at my car at some 80 km/hr. I tried to dodge it but it hit under my car. I heard the thud then looked in my rear view mirror and saw a million little pieces sliding about the roadway and thought nothing more of it.
After work, I got to my car found a large oil spill had spread about the parking lot around my car. I looked under and saw I had a crankshaft … a CRANKSHAFT exposed to the elements. The ice had ripped off my oil pan lower section and half of the upper section. I always had a bottle or two of oil in the trunk. Old habits are hard to break from my Beetle days. I started the car and poured in two bottles of oil.
I drove to Brampton Chrysler on Queen St. and bought a new oil pan with a gasket and then drove home to Grand Valley where I took my car to my friend’s garage and finally turned the engine off since my trek started that afternoon. The oil drained from the PANLESS engine. A few hours later the new parts were in place and driving home. My Dodge Aries lasted nearly 18 months more before trading it in. That is somewhere around 55,000 kms for work travel alone. Without Pathfinder it would not have made it to the dealership for the part let alone for another 18 months. The Dodge Aries motor was not using or burning oil when I traded it in on my new vehicle.
Thank you Pathfinder and John Day for keeping me supplied.

Mike MacLachlan

 

 

111966 2+2 Fastback
1966 2+2 Fastback

 

To: Daydistributing – (Pathfinder Lubricants)

“Golden Horseshoe Mustang Association” Annual day at Mosport International Raceway.

Hi John,

I thought you may enjoy hearing about my discovery at Mosport raceway with my 66 Mustang. Please note that this was before I put the supercharger on the car so ambient air pressure conditions apply. I bought Trijet and Rycon from you and yes I was sceptical to the benefit that an Oil & Gas additive actually could provide, so I thought I would perform my own test at Mosport International Raceway.

The day was dry and sunny, I drove from Toronto to Mosport, refuelled the car, filled my trusty red 20L gas container, prepped the car, inflated the tires to my own preference, reset my portable GPS (I use it also as a data logger) to zero and placed it on the windscreen all as usual. I went out for the first 20 minute track session for the day.

My next 20 minute track session was due in about an hour, so I parked to let the car cool off. During this time I added Rycon into the engine oil and Trijet to the gas, recorded my GPS data and then reset it back to zero, topped up the tank from my gas container, just before I headed out I set the now cold tires to the exact same pressure. The only variable was the additives and the day was 1 hour on, so it was getting much hotter and still climbing.

After my 2nd 20 minute session there was no perceivable seat of the pants difference to the previous session. I then set about prepping the car for my next session. During my prep I discovered something that was odd. My GPS indicated a higher top speed for the 2nd run. My high speed went up; this indicated that along the back straight I was traveling faster – 8km/h faster. My sap times went up, but this can easily be explained that the tires were getting better grip as they were hotter, the top speed is not as easily explained as the back straight is long, uphill and all about horsepower, not about corner entry speeds.

When I drive up the back straight I drive with my foot to the floor and I don’t let up until well into the braking area. I consider myself to be a “consistent driver” because at the exact same corner I lift the inside tire off the track every lap, my indicated lap times are consistent and I hold the same track line every lap so my GPS’s high speed should be pretty much be the same with the only variable being the day getting hotter which decreases engine output from the decreased ambient air pressure.

The only change to the car was your additives and due to the day getting hotter the mixture leaned out a bit from the pressure drop (and that’s a bit of a stretch though).

What can I say other than I now use your products in my other collector cars and my daily driver. In my opinion you may not feel it in you seat, but it is working!

Thanks for putting me onto a great product,

Regards,
Dave Simmons
Toronto, Ontario

 


 

Sent: April 9, 2008

To: Daydistributing

I had all intentions of giving you my impressions of the Rycon-1 oil treatment & Trijet fuel treatment, but like you chaos often takes the place of organized control and the walls come tumbling down around you. However, My little Tracker loves the combination, quieter engine, lower revs, elimination of pinging during load. I did not get a chance to use it in the BMW motorcycle as winter slammed into us with a strangle hold that did not let up! The weather is good now and I have some minor tinkering before I gear up. I will let you know sooner than later how that goes. I have no doubt I will be pleased.

Deb F.
Angus


Sent: April 28, 2008

To: Daydistributing

John, I have since tried the Trijet additive in my BMW R1100RT motorcycle, what a difference in throttle response! From a stop or throttling up to a pass, the change is very noticeable with only one treatment. Amazing!
Thanks for introducing me to these outstanding products!

Deb F
Angus.

 

October 15, 2008

G'Day John, (get it, ha-ha)

Some observations;
As you know, I have been using Rycon in BMW for the last year with
extraordinary results. During my last servicing (100,000km) I introduced
Rycon to my transmission and final drive. Here is what I have noticed;
1) at cooler
2) at cooler ambient temp (4-5 deg C) the initial shift from
neutral to first is less ambient temp (4-5 deg C) with a cold start assist,
the "blue cloud" is gone. No doubt the Trijet and Rycon are going to
work for me here.difficult, less resistance.
3) the oil top ups have been eliminated between changes (3000km)
I switched to a 5000km as a test and still did not need to top up!
4) during hard acceleration conditions from a stand still, the
"missed shift" from first to second has been eliminated.
5) the ride, while cruising (80-90km) seems different--
Quieter...? Smoother...? Assured...? Is that possible???
I don't know but it sure put a BIG smile on my face!

With much continued success, a faithful convertee,

Deb


 

The Mississauga Transit and VRE Greenhouse Systems reports on Pathfinder Lubricants

MISSISSAUGA TRANSIT SYSTEM
MISSISSAUGA, ONTARIO

Tests were conducted on three Mississauga Transit buses with Detroit Diesel, 50 Series Engines.

The buses first ran 9000 KM without PathfinderTM Oil Fortifier and Fuel Treatment. Then they ran
the buses for 9000KM with PathfinderTM products. The benefits of using Pathfinder were as follows.

Oil Analysis conducted by: Agat Laboratories

Engine Metal Wear

50% drop in engine metal wear when using PathfinderTM Lubricants, representing 2 times more
engine life, as well as reducing maintenance cost, engine re-builds, capital expenditures and down
time costs.


SOOT IN MOTOR OIL (ABS/DM-1)

Soot contamination in motor oil was reducted by 76% with PathfinderTM Lubricants.


FUEL ECONOMY

Fuel economy improved by 5.04% with PathfinderTM Lubricants.


EMISSIONS

Using PathfinderTM Lubricants a reduction of 24% was recorded on tail pipe emissions (opacity meter).
This reading exceeds the 20% reduction goal of the Kyoto Accord.

* ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS OF THIS TEST IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST


VRE GREENHOUSE SYSTEMS
7367 YOUNGE STREET, R.R.# 1
GRASSIE, ON, L0R 1M0
CONTACT: RON LAYTON
June 5, 2004

"TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN"

VRE Greenhouse Systems has been a customer of Pathfinder Lubricants since about January 1994.

OUR FLEET CONSISTS OF THE FOLLOWING

1998 Ford Explorer 117,000 Km
1998 GMC Suburban 242,000 Km
1993 Chev Mimi Van 303,400 Km
1994 GMC G30 366,300 Km
1994 GMC G30 337,700 Km
1995 GMC G30 242,100 Km
1996 GMC Rally 329,400 Km
1997 GMC Safari 219,800 Km
1994 Astro Van 194,800 Km
2000 GM 3500 Diesel 226,400 Km
1998 Ford Windstar 197,800 Km
1998 Ford Windstar 144,800 Km
1998 Ford Windstar 181,000 Km

TOTAL KM'S 3,103,000

* We carry heavy loads, 20,000 lbs. plus.
* Our oil analysis results show a 4 to 1 drop in engine wear, that
represents 3 to 4 times longer engine life.
* We have never had to re-build or re-place a motor in our fleet, or
failed an Emission test.
* Fuel economy improved by 15% to 20%.

Over the years we have greatly improved our bottom line by savins in
equipment replacement, downtime, maintenance, fuel cost and passing
Emission test (Ontario Drive Clean Program)

Pleae feel free to contact me anytine.

Ron Layton
Maintenance Manger, VRE Greenhouse Systems 1-800-499-4873


From , Saturday, July 10th, 1999

Care Care - Tom Hnatiw

"Our 1983 VW Rabbit GTI racer has performed flawlessly for three race weekends. Regular readers will remember my penchant for Rycon 1 from Pathfinder Lubricants, an oil enhancer that I use in everything I own."

"In the case of the GTI, PAthfinder has worked it's magic again."

"John Day, the Toronto distributor for Rycon 1, introduced me to a fuel additive called Tri-Jet. Tri-Jet is not a cleaner but a top-end lubricant that seems to have quieted the GTI's noisy valve train in only two tanks of gas."

I think there's been an appreciable temperature drop owing to the application of Tri-Jet too. For more info, call 416-697-0891."


From , Saturday March 21, 1998

Car Care - Ton Hnatiw

Facts, superstition make me use oil booster - No engine additive has failed on me yet.

"Hey how come you never mentioned oil fortification in that article about changing your oil?" he demanded.

"You're not a closet fortifier are you?" It was John Day on the telephone. I've known him for years as a passionately devoted purveyor of an oil additive called Rycon 1. And all of that time - and longer - I've used his oil fortifier in the engines of my vehicles, including out trusty Ford Mustang.

The decision was based as much on superstition as the facts that Day provides. I've never had an engine failure since I've been using the stuff and hey, a streak is a streak.

Maybe Day has a point about my reluctance to be exposed as a user of oil fortifiers. I've been preaching regular and frequent oil changes for years, and I believe that's just about all it takes to ensure long engine life. But I couldn't resist the early claims of oil additives.

Perhaps there was something to the promise of increased fuel efficiency. Maybe the stuff would enhance the lubrication characteristics of the oil was using.

Twenty years ago, I had the chance to to ask famed Torontoian racing engine builder John Rossiter about a product I was thinking of adding to the crankcase of a Corvette I had recently bought.

He read the literature and stroked his chin a little and then said, "Well it probably won't hurt anything."

It was good enough to me. There was no downside except the extra expense. Since then, I have actually experienced better fuel efficiency in various passenger cars using Day's additive.

Having inspected the innards of several of our racing engines during routine rebuilds, I believe the product has made a difference - especially in the reliability and durability.

But frankly, the subject causes controversy between mw and almost every car guy I've discussed it with. Lately, it's been better to enjoy my perceived benefits and keep my mouth shut.

Rycon is an oil additive in concentrated form. The average dose to the crankcase is about 90 ml (three ounces). Remembering what Rossiter said, I like the fact that I'm not displacing much of my favourite synthetic oil whiles using the product.

Other brands are packaged in larger quantities, making me wonder what's in there besides the additives. Rycon's claim to fame is to fortify the properties of the engine oil itself, as opposed to products using DuPont Teflon which is a polytetrafluorothylen (PTFE)-based chemical. PTFE actually bonds to the metal within the engine, making things nice and slippery.

At start-up and when the engine is cold and flows a bit more slowly, PTFE is said to reduce drag, friction and wear, That's a good thing.

the ingredients in John Day's formula do not chemically bond to the metal within the engine. But they do make the oil more slippery and increase the film strength, also cutting drag, friction and wear.

That's got to be why fuel mileage improves and why some people notice an increase in power when using the additive.

So should you add something to your crankcase to fortify your oil?

Well it's far more important that you change your oil frequently. But if you add one of the brand-name products, it won't hurt anything and could start you on a lucky streak like mine.

 


This is a copy of a letter sent to DreamCar Garage Blog


Here’s a letter from a guy who tried Pathfinder for the first time
Tom/ 05 April, 2005 12:03

Hi Tom! (we have met before) Love the show and the newsletter! Saw the Pathfinder stuff and then saw John Day at auto show where I raked him over the coals re other oils and additives. Saw the evidence tried the product!

WOW!

Just got back from 5400klm trip to Fla and around, treated the ’93 Buick (WINTER BEATER/trip cruiser hey is has air!) in 3.8 V6, tranny, pwr steering pump and added Trijet…………….

I AM TELLING EVERY ONE!

MY CAR NEVER RAN SO GOOD *226,000+KLM’S ON HER!

I HAVE POWER TO SPARE (OUT OF A 4 DOOR WITH A V6) ha!

I GET 100 TO 150 KLM’S MORE PER TANK (so I figure my 6th tank is free!)

And if my emissions are reduced, well what a great side benefit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Already did the boat and Dad’s car! SEND MORE QUICK! Did the F-150 5.4 as well!

CONGRAT’S! IT’S A WINNER!


ONTARIO DRIVE CLEAN PROGRAM


Report on vehicle emissions test and fuel economy improvement.
NAME OF COMPANY: Van De Pol and Sons
CHASSIE MAKE: Freightliner
MODEL: 6BT
ENGINE MAKE: Cummins
VEHICLE ODOMETER: 283,000 kms on completion of test


BEFORE JULY 7TH, 2000 AFTER JUNE 13TH, 2001
WITHOUT PATHFINDER WITH PATHFINDER
OIL & FUEL TREATMENT OIL & FUEL TREATMENT

Emissions Reading: 15.3 2.2 Reduction 85%

Fuel Economy: 825 kms per tank 950 kms per tank Improvement in fuel economy 15%

Certificate Number: 2558400198 Certificate number: 2558800460

ANOTHER SUPERB SHOWING WHEN USING PATHFINDER LUBRICANTS.
September 28, 2001


October 20, 2004


Franka Transport
Box 374
Richmond, Ontario
K0A 2Z0

“TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN”


We have been using Pathfinder Lubricants Rycon 1 Oil Fortifier and Trijet Fuel Treatment for over 1-1/2 years. The following is what we have experienced with our Cummings Star 770 (Signature 600).

? Improvement of fuel economy of 15%
? Idles and runs smoother
? Loads of power
? Oil analysis shows a 50% drop in wear.
? 50% longer intervals between oil changes
? These products have saved us thousand of dollars, and we would not run any piece of equipment or vehicle without Pathfinder Lubricants.


Sincerely,


Frank Trapanier
President


Another Happy Customer!

August 16th, 2001

John Day,
Re: Pathfinder Lubricants

Dear Sir,

I want to thank you for introducing me to the Pathfinder products. I have been using both the Trijet Fuel Additive as well as the Rycon 1 for about 3 months now.

My vehicle is a 1990 Pontiac Bonneville. It has a 3.8L, six cylinder engine. I commute approximately 1000 km's per week for work. This does not include the pleasure driving on my free time. The car has more than 287,000 km's on it and still counting. Before adding the Pathfinder products, I was averaging 18 miles per gallon, or 550 km's per tank.

Now that both the Rycon 1 and the Trijet are in the vehicle, the fuel mileage has increased dramatically. I now get 23-26 miles per gallon, and 700 PLUS km's per tank.

I find the car seems to increased horsepower and a smoother idle. A side note is that now when we do an oil change the oil is much cleaner looking.

I have, and will continue to recommend the Pathfinder products to my family and friends. It is well priced and easy to use. Two features that always catch my attention. The greatest thing is, it works!

Sincerely,

Chris Cadiuex
Lakefield, Ontario


Pathfinder Lubricants
176 Victoria Street
Newmarket, Ontario
L3Y 4E1

Sunday June 17, 2001

Dear John Day,

I thank you for introducing my wife and I to your product. When we first met I had some concerns about adding a lubricant to my fuel as well as my oil. Life is a chance, so it is a chance we took.

We own a 1995 Dodge Avenger which is a show vehicle. Since we have introduced the product to the car, the oils have paid off for themselves plus some. Before I used your product, I was getting about 350 km's per fill up driving on a regular basis. After putting in the fuel additive there was a little difference. By the time I got to my fourth fill-up I was getting an average of 500 km's per fill-up. It also helped my emissions as well. Below you will find a copy of my emissions tests. The dealer found that the scores were so low that they thought they had made an error with their equipment. The oil additive has also reduced some engine knocking that the Avenger is known for.

Once again thank you for introducing us to your product. I would highly recommend it to all of my relatives and friends. Good luck with your product.

Sincerely yours,

N. Caleca
T. Hart
Rolling Thunder Logistics
5910 Dixie Road
Suite 17-13,
Mississauga, Ontario
L4W 1E9


Pathfinder Lubricants
176 Victoria Street
Newmarket, Ontario
L3Y 4E1

July 30th, 2003

Dear John,

About three years ago, my 1983 Olds Delta 88 with 230,000 kilometers on it developed a "grinding" feeling in the steering when turning. This "grinding" was especially pronounced in the hot weather.

At this time, I decided to take out a couple of ounces of power steering fluid from the reservoir and add a couple of ounces of Rycon 1 lubricant. What I noticed immediately was that the grinding sensation was gone!

I have not touched the reservoir since that time and have not experienced anything but a normal steering feel since.

To me, there is no doubt Rycon 1 lubricant is a superior lubricant that works!

Sincerely,

G. Tadman
Toronto, Ontario


 

 

Testimonial from Stewart Browne!!

November 2, 2004


Stewart Browne
L’Amable, Ontario
K0L 2L0

Telephone: 613-332-2160


We have been using Pathfinder Lubricants Oil Fortifier and Trijet Fuel Treatment
Since August 2004.

These products have delivered huge benefits to our vehicles and motorcycle, especially in fuel savings. An example of these savings are as follows:

1995 CHEV BLAZER

Improved from 16 MPG to 21 MPG, which represents a 31% improvement in fuel economy.

2001 CHRYSLER JEEP

Improved from 22 MPG to 25 MPG, (improvement in fuel of 15%).

1997 GOLDWING MOTORCYCLE

We did a Dyno Test with this motorcycle and the horsepower improved from 104 HP to 112 HP (8 HP INCREASE) with the use of Pathfinder products. FUEL ECONOMY increased from 43 MPG to 51 MPG or 18 ½%.

All in all we are very pleased and impressed with Pathfinder’s products. Saving money on fuel and improving horsepower is truly remarkable.

We also noticed that the oil at oil drain intervals remains very clear and clean.

FANTASTIC PRODUCTS.

Sincerely,

Stewart Browne


Date: Sat, 24 May 2014 18:31:11 -0700
To: daydistributing@sympatico.ca
Subject: Re: Pipe Fix
John,

I got the 1-1/2" cast iron Tee pipe fitting off using three 24" pipe wrenches strategically placed and pulling 2 pipe wrenches together with 2 mini load binders, attached together in tandem with a cheater bar attached to the load binder, placed between 2 of the wrenches . This produced 15Xs the normal torque on the wrenches. It still required me to pull on the load binder with about 80 pounds of pull to loosen the fitting, so we are looking at 15 x 80 Lb. x 2 Ft. = 2,400 Ft./Lb. of torque to loosen the fitting.

On another theme, I had a 3/4" male socket drive rusted inside a 3/4" female socket drive. It was almost welded in because I couldn't get them apart by placing the attachment in a vise and whacking one end with a hammer. I sprayed the Flow Torch all around the edges and tapped on the fitting to help the Flow Torch migrate into the fitting. After a short while I was tapping the attachment I saw the rust slightly move out of the fitting. I continued to saturate the fitting with Flow Torch and hit it with a hammer. The fitting finally became only hand tight and I pulled it apart.

What really surprised me was that when the the 2 fittings came apart the male fitting had a brown coating on it and I thought that the Flow Torch had made the rust friction free by coating it, but it didn't. I actually could wipe the the rust off the male fitting with one pass with a rag leaving contact surface looking like a new fitting, proving that Flow Torch had somewhat broken apart the rust into fine particles, like a colloidal suspension, which made the fitting almost friction free and easy to remove.

Danny


Danny - Testimonial for Flow Torch
Saturday, 6:22 PM
December 21, 2013

John,
I had cause to use your product twice in my work this last week.

I had to open a 1/2" brass pipe threaded globe valve that hadn't been opened in over 20 years. After opening it and then closing it again there was water leakage in the form of a slow trickle coming from the packing nut on the valve stem.

I attempted to tighten the packing nut with a pair of 10" Channellock pliers but the nut wouldn't budge. I then attempted to loosen the nut so I could clean off the threads, which had blue copper oxide on them. Once again the packing nut wouldn't budge, even with about 20 Ft. / Lbs. of torque. I then soaked the packing nut area down with WD-40 and waited for 30 seconds. The nut still wouldn't budge. I then sprayed on Flow Torch and waited about 15 seconds. I then used a 6" adjustable wrench and the packing nut came loose with only about 3 to 4 Ft. / Lbs. of torque. I loosened the nut all the way and sprayed down all the threads with Flow Torch to clean them. After tightening up the packing nut the leak stopped.

The second use was quite different. I had to loosen a nut on a L16 connector armoured electrical cable(sometimes called "BX cable") that was connected into an electrical utiliy box that was 4" by 4" wide, but 6" deep. The nut had virtually rusted itself right into the metal utility box, almost like a weld. The connector was positioned right at the rear of the electrical box making it hard to get a tool to grip it because of the small confined area. I tried banging the nut loose with a flat head screwdriver and a pair of linesman's pliers. That didn't work. I then used a pair of 90 degree needle nose pliers to grip the nut. It turned a slight few degrees and then stopped. Some of the rust underneath the nut probably loosened and shifted and then acted as a door stop to wedge it in tight against the nut. I then saturated the nut and utility box where the surfaces made contact with Flow Torch and waited 10 seconds. I used the 90 degree needle nose pliers again to try and loosen the nut. The nut now budged a few more degrees. I repeated this process several times until the nut was finally loose enough that I could use my fingers only to unscrew the nut off the remaining way.


Hi John

I started using Trijet & Rycon in my VW Golf starting at around 110,000km and I think I met you at the Toronto auto show.
It was around 2003.

"Great stuff! My 2000 Golf TDI definitely likes the Trijet and Rycon. Just passed 650,000km and still the original fuel pump and motor. Plus I get on average 1200km per tank. Thanks John for introducing me to the product!"

Christophe




Emissions Test Results

Rolling Thunder Logistics
5910 Dixie Road
Suite 17-13
Mississauga, Ontario, L4W 1E9
416-966-0742

The following are emissions test results conducted by "Ontario Drive Clean Program"

Make: Dodge Model: Avenger
Engine Size: 2.5 Litre Cylinder: 6
ETW (KG): 1588 Inspection Type: 1
Year: 1995 VIN#: 483AU62N95E095128
ASM TAILPIPE EMISSIONS INSPECTION (2526)
Before
After
Test Conducted
02/15/00
Meter Reading
92,000 km
Certificate #
127 580 2381
Test Conducted
09/12/00
Meter Reading
94,000 km
Certificate #
298 620 0402
(Without) Pathfinder's Rycon 1 Oil Additive & Trijet Fuel Additive
(With) Pathfinder's Rycon 1 Oil Additive & Trijet Fuel Additive
RPM 2442
 
 
RPM 2307
 
HC PPM
13 Pass

(Hydrocarbons)

- Gaseous unburnt fuel
- Higher in 2 stroke engines
- Emissions increase as engine quality decreases

 

PPM 9 PASS
Percentage of Drop - 31%
CO PPM
0.19 Pass

(Carbon Monoxide)

- Gas product of incomplete combustion
- The poorer the quality of the engine, the higher the CO emission

PPM 0.04 Pass
Percentage of Drop - 79%
No-PPM
20 Pass

(Oxides of NItrogen)

-Poisonous Gas - By product of combustion
- The hotter the engine , the higher the emissions

PPM 2 Pass
Percentage of Drop - 90%

Note:

Original Ontario Drive Clean documents available upon request. Contact Pathfinder lubricants (click here).

[Home] [Products] [Direct Sales] [Testimonials] [FAQ]
[Feedback][Technology][Tradeshows] [PhotoGallery] [Newsletter][Links] [Contact]
Copyright© - Day Distributing 2008